Bishops of Bristol

(From 1542 to 1622)

The diocese of Bristol was created in the Church of England in 1542 in the church reorganizations of Henry VIII.




Year of
appointment and termination
Paul Bush   1542-1554
John Holyman   1554-1558
Richard Cheney   1562-1579
John Bullingham   1581-1589
Richard Fletcher   1589-1593
John Thornborough   1603-1617
Nicholas Felton   1617-1619
Rowland Searchfield   1619-1622
to Titles Page to Life Page to Home Page